Community Council

The Community Council of  the Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church is organized under the Uniform Community Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Toronto (Canada), a charitable organization incorporated under the laws of the Province of Ontario, Canada.

  • The Community Council consists of eleven members elected by the members-in-good-standing of the Community every two years.
  • According to the Uniform Community Regulations the Priest and the Community Council, are responsible for the administration of community ministry and organization.
  • Community Council Meetings are scheduled on the 2nd Tuesday of the month @7:30pm  in the Church Boardroom
Community Council 2022-2023
Name Position E-mail
Penelope Kerhoulas President penelopekerhoulas@gmail.com
Stelios Vergiris Vice President svergiris@hotmail.com
John Tryphonopoulos Secretary jtgramma@gmail.com
Peter Chelonis Treasurer peter@acgi.ca
Georgia Fragiskatos Member gfragiskatos@gmail.com
Kosta Karahalios Member kkarahalios@hotmail.com
Nick Karahalios Member barouxi101@gmail.com
Maria Karidas Member m.marakos@gmail.com
Paul Makrakos Member pjmak@sympatico.ca
Tony Orfanides Member aorfanides1@gmail.com
Steve Stefanidis Member steve@sogma.ca

Uniform Community Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Metropolis (.pdf)

For more information contact our Church Office at (519) 438-7951